Start Planning
Noël
Monaco

Noël 2022, 2023 et 2024 en Monaco

A Monaco, Noël se fête par un jour férié le 25 décembre, comme dans la majorité des pays du monde. Cette fête chrétienne commémore la naissance de Jésus et fait partie de la période de 22 à 28 jours du calendrier chrétien connue comme l’Avent.

AnDateJournéeFêtes légales
202225 décembredimancheNoël
26 décembrelundiFête de Noël
202325 décembrelundiNoël
202425 décembremercrediNoël
202525 décembrejeudiNoël
202625 décembrevendrediNoël
Veuillez faire défiler vers le bas de la page pour les dates des années précédentes.

Monaco est un petit pays unique qui a aussi de nombreuses traditions chrétiennes uniques et anciennes. Certaines sont devenues moins communes ces dernières années mais des efforts ont été faits pour les faire revivre.

La veille de Noël, les familles se réunissent pour partager un repas délicieux et abondant. Souvent, la dinde constitue le plat principal mais il y a bien d’autres délices. Sans compter les traditionnels 13 desserts qui représentent Jésus Christ et ses 12 apôtres.

Mais le mets monégasque le plus connu est le pain de Noël ou «Pan de natale», pain rond très sucré, décoré de 5 noix en forme de croix. Ce pain est béni par le prêtre lors de la messe annuelle de Noël.

D’autres traditions incluent la bénédiction du repas par une croix formée de deux branches d’olivier trempées dans l’huile, la participation à des jeux et des loteries après le réveillon et la permission pour les enfants de manger à volonté nougat, pignons et pistaches.

Les années précédentes

AnDateJournéeFêtes légales
202125 décembresamediNoël
202025 décembrevendrediNoël
201925 décembremercrediNoël
201825 décembremardiNoël
201725 décembrelundiNoël

Start Planning
Christmas
Monaco

Christmas 2020, 2021 and 2022 in Monaco

Christmas in Monaco is celebrated with a public holiday every 25 December, as it is in a majority of countries around the world. This Christian festivity commemorates the birth of Jesus, and is part of a 22-28 day season in the Christian calendar known as Advent.

YearDateDayHoliday
202025 DecFriChristmas Day
202125 DecSatChristmas Day
202225 DecSunChristmas Day
26 DecMonChristmas Holiday
202325 DecMonChristmas Day
202425 DecWedChristmas Day
Please scroll down to end of page for previous years' dates.

Monaco is a very unique little nation, and it has many unique and ancient Christmas traditions as well. Some of these traditions have become less common in recent years, but there have also been efforts to revive them.

Every Christmas Eve, families gather together to eat a delicious and bountiful Christmas feast. Turkey is often the main dish, but there will also be many other delicacies. And there are traditionally 13 deserts to represent Jesus Christ and the 12 Apostles.

But the most famous Christmas food of all in Monaco is Christmas Bread, or “Pan de Natale”, which is a round loaf that is very sweet, topped with hazelnuts, and has a cross on top of it. Christmas bread is blessed by the priest during the Christmas Mass each year.

Other traditions include blessing the meal with a cross made out of two olive branches dipped in oil, holding raffles and games after Christmas dinner, and letting children indulge to their heart’s content with nougats, pine nuts, and pistachios at Christmas time.

Previous Years

YearDateDayHoliday
201925 DecWedChristmas Day
201825 DecTueChristmas Day
201725 DecMonChristmas Day