Start Planning
Ascension
Monaco

Ascension 2025 et 2026 en Monaco

L’Ascension est un jour férié à Monaco qui commémore l’ascension de Jésus Christ au Ciel comme le dit la Bible. On l’observe le 40e jour de Pâques, 39 jours après le dimanche de Pâques, et c’est toujours un jeudi.

AnDateJournéeFêtes légales
202529 maijeudiAscension
202614 maijeudiAscension
Veuillez faire défiler vers le bas de la page pour les dates des années précédentes.

A l’Ascension, ou Jeudi Saint, le cierge pascal allumé le jour de Pâques est finalement éteint avec cérémonial. Cela se passe lors d’une messe spéciale et les gens présents peuvent aussi apporter une bougie allumée dans l’église pour montrer que «la lumière de Dieu brûle en eux.»

Dans certaines églises, on bénit des haricots et des raisins lors de la messe de l’Ascension ; d’autres portent une figure de Jésus qui s’élève à travers le toit. D’autres encore participent à une procession solennelle. Ces traditions sont très anciennes et on a la preuve que l’Ascension a été célébrée en tant que fête chrétienne dès l’an 68.

Les années précédentes

AnDateJournéeFêtes légales
20249 maijeudiAscension
202318 maijeudiAscension

Start Planning
Ascension Day
Monaco

Ascension Day 2021, 2022 and 2023 in Monaco

Ascension Day is a holiday in Monaco to commemorate Jesus Christ’s ascension to heaven as recorded in the Bible. It is observed on the fortieth day of Easter – 39 days after Easter Sunday – and always fall on a Thursday.

YearDateDayHoliday
202113 MayThuAscension Day
202226 MayThuAscension Day
202318 MayThuAscension Day
20249 MayThuAscension Day
Please scroll down to end of page for previous years' dates.

On Ascension Day, also called “Holy Thursday”, the Paschal candle lit on Easter Day is finally ceremoniously extinguished. This is done during a special mass, and people who attend may also carry a lit candle into the church building to show “God’s light is burning inside of them”.

In some churches, beans or grapes will be blessed during the Ascension Day mass, and others may have a figure of Jesus rising up through the roof. Still others hold a solemn procession. These sorts of traditions are very old, and evidence supports the idea that Ascension Day has been celebrated as a Christian holiday as early as A.D. 68.

Previous Years

YearDateDayHoliday
202021 MayThuAscension Day
201930 MayThuAscension Day
201810 MayThuAscension Day
201725 MayThuAscension Day